Find a Church | Church Services | Contact us

History of Bishops

History of Bishops 

The United Methodist Bishops

2004 to Date Bishop Eben Kanukayi Nhiwatiwa (Zimbabwe Episcopal Area)

2000 to 2003 Bishop Hebert Skeete (Zimbabwe Episcopal Area)

1992 to 2000 Bishop Christopher Jokomo (Zimbabwe Annual Conference)

1985 to 1986 Bishop James K. Matthews (Zimbabwe Annual Conference)

1968 to 1991 Bishop Abel Tendekayi Muzorewa (Rhodesia Annual Conference/Zimbabwe Annual Conference)

1956 to 1968 Bishop Ralph E. Dodge

1944 to 1955 Bishop Newell Snow Booth

1937 to 1943 Bishop John Mckendree Springer

1917 to 1936 Bishop Eben S. Johnson

1896 to 1916 Bishop Joseph C. Hartzel

1884 to 1886 Bishop William Taylor


10 Harvey Brown, Milton Park Harare, Zimbabwe
Phone: (+263)-4-751509


Important: All information contained in this website is intended for general information purposes only. We try to keep the information up-to-date, however, we make no warranties of any kind concerning the accuracy, completeness, suitability, or availability of the information contained in this website.